Switch Panel Tabs with incoming midi message

Scripting Question:
I have created a panel with multiple tabs, I would like to be able to switch(change) to a specific tab on the panel when it receives a specific midi input message sent from an outside DAW. Is this possible?

I'm still learning basic scripting in OSC, so any help will be greatly appreciated. Thank you!

hi, yes you have to use a custom module, basic examples can be found in the documentation.
The question about switching the toolbar has allready been asked here(if i remember correctly), i have not done that myself...
hope this helps

Hi

Maybe no need for custom module.
Edit : sorry but indeed as you want to trigger when receiving a midi signal as @abstrus said you have to use custom module. @abstrus do you confirm ?

Maybe this post can help you.

I haven't tried.
Good luck

Hi, yes it should be

receive('/TABS','tabsId');

have not tried that one (according to: Remote control - Open Stage Control)

Thank you both for your replies and assistance. After several weeks of studying I've found some information regarding creating a Custom Module for my purposes. My goal is to achieve Tab switching in OSC, by specific track selection in Cubase. I've learned this is a complicated process.

1. Setup a generic remote in Cubase to send out midi cc127 to OSC when I select a track.
  2. When OSC receives the cc127 message, the custom module sends back midi cc126 to Cubase.
  3. Create Midi Transformers on the Midi tracks in Cubase that transform the incoming midi cc126 from OSC to selected values midi cc117-125 with values set to 0-127, and send this back to OSC.

Using some preexisting examples I've found, I have managed to achieve steps 1-3 above. Now when I debug I can see I am receiving the correct midi messages in OSC:

(DEBUG,MIDI) in: CONTROL_CHANGE: channel=1, cc=117, value=0 From: midi:CUBASEtoOSC
(DEBUG,OSC) in: {address: '/control',args:[1,117,0] ) From: midi:CUBASEtoOSC