Can I change value of cc on a controler from another widget?

Hi all. I am working on a controler for ableton - I would like to have some faders that I can change their cc value on the controler - ie. i want to make the fader works in whatever cc value I choose at any time - not through the editor.
Something like a knob under the fader that I can turn and it dictate to the fader what cc value to send

Flex_CC_Controler.json (4.2 KB)
This one was not created by me I snipped it from a bigger json which I do not know where I have it from.
So I can give no support (I am just an OS noob), but I hope it helps anyway!

1 Like

Here is a working example:

variable_cc_fader.json (6.2 KB)

• the fader uses the knob's value to define its preArgs property using advanced syntaxes
  • the knob's decimals property is set to 0 so that its value is rounded when retrieved by the fader
  • the knob and the input widget both share the same linkId so that they are sync'ed (allows inputting a cc number directly)
  • the fader's target needs to be set according to your midi config
1 Like

hi @jean-emmanuel

thanks for your solution.

I wonder how can we store the value for each cc. I choose cc number 52, move the fader. Then choose the cc number 25, move the fader.
Now it would be wonderfull when i select again the cc number 52, i get the value set before for this control change.

Any idea to get this ?
Cheers

thanks all for the advice - i now got it to work as I wanted it. will post here my complete template once I'm done

1 Like

trying to get the state of each cc memorized...
But getState is not defined

fader-cc-varying.json (10.7 KB)

@Greenman yes, the error message is right (Scripting - Open Stage Control)

Here is a possible implementation of what you want:

variable_cc_fader_memory.json (7.2 KB)

• a variable widget stores all cc values as custom variables, its onValue script is used to store incoming cc's, provided that its target is set.