Initial MIDI settings

Hello communuity
I'm a novice. I've followed this tutorial video but it didn't work for me.
I just want to sent a simple MIDI message and see it monitored by a MIDI monitor app like MidiView.
Python3 is installed, also rtmidi, and I've created a Virtual MIDI port in my OSX driver IAC.

These are my actual settings:

The video is outdated, the documentation states clearly that the path option should not be used. That being said, it doesn't seem to be the issue here.

Also on mac I recommend using virtual ports directly from open stage control instead of using IAC: you can write OSC:virtual instead of OSC:0,0.

The widget's configuration looks fine otherwise, you could enable the server's debug option to check if it sends the midi message and determine where the problem is.

Thanks, but how do I create a virtual port in OSX? Wouldn't be enough using the IAC driver?
TouchOSC is fine using that bus.
Would you please describe the steps to a novice?
Ty

I explained how to create a virtual port in my previous post, but it's just a recommendation anyway, it should work with IAC too. You already seem to have configured everything properly (except the path=... optio you should definitely remove) and I suspect the problem is not on the sending side. You should enable the server's debug option that will print the message it sends.

If I write OSC:virtual, in MIDIView appears a port named OSC-OUT

then here it my settings, but still no messages in MIDIView (the debugger is active):

You need to determine whether open stage control successfully sends the message or not before checking if it's received. It's not clear which app's debugger you activated, make sure open stage control's debug option is enabled, then when interacting with the button (assuming it's mode property has any other value than momentary) you should see the midi messages in the server's console. If it doesn't please upload your session so that I can investigate.